Sunday, 22 November 2015

Sponsored Links:

The 2015-2016 season Spor Toto Süper Lig is the fifty-eightth edition of the Football championship in Turkey. The league opposes eighteen Turkish soccer clubs in a series of thirty-four games.

Five teams are domiciled in Istanbul and one in Ankara, capital of Turkey. Other teams participating in the competition are all from different cities.

The Süper Lig is a Turkish professional football league created in 1959 after two editions of the Cup of the Turkish federation. The prestigious Istanbul namely Galatasaray, Fenerbahce and Besiktas and Trabzonspor and Bursaspor are the only winners of the title since the championship clubs.

The last time the title has escaped an Istanbul club was during the 2009-2010 season won by Bursaspor.

From the 2010-2011 season, the Federation of Turkish football has decided to give the authorization to sign 10 foreign players for clubs SPORTOTO Super Lig. The clubs have the right to eight of them on the scoresheet, including 6 on the ground. The other two players have the right to be present among the substitutes.

The 2015-16 Super League season will start on 14 August with the match between Fenerbahce and Eskisehirspor  and will end on May 2015.The defending champion of the league is Fenerbahce while Galatasaray is in the second position.

You Can Watch The Match Here [LINK]   


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.